Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Olivia Newton-John – First Impressions (VG+/VG)

Original price $10.00 - Original price $10.00
Original price
$10.00 - $10.00
Current price $10.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Olivia Newton-John's debut album, First Impressions, is a classic that has stood the test of time. Released in 1971, it showcases the young singer's impressive vocal range and versatility. The album is filled with soulful ballads, breezy pop tunes, and upbeat country-rock numbers.

    The album opener, "If Not For You," is a beautiful ballad that sets the tone for the rest of the album. Olivia's voice is delicate and vulnerable, and she brings a warmth and tenderness to the song that's truly captivating. "If Not For You" is a timeless love song that will remain a classic for generations to come.

    The rest of the album follows suit with its mellow, heartfelt tunes. "Me and Bobby McGee" is a heartfelt cover of the Kris Kristofferson classic, and Olivia's version has a delicate and ethereal quality that's truly mesmerizing. The title track is a breezy and uplifting pop tune, and Olivia's voice soars over the jaunty melody.

    Other highlights of the album include the upbeat country-rock of "Bank of the Ohio" and the soulful and soaring ballad "Take Me Home Country Roads." Olivia's voice is truly stunning on each track, and her vocal range and versatility are truly remarkable.

    First Impressions is an album that will remain a timeless classic. Olivia Newton-John's impressive vocal range and emotive delivery make this album a must-listen for fans of classic pop music. If you're looking for an album full of soulful ballads and breezy pop tunes, then look no further than First Impressions.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Label: Interfusion – L 35375
    Format: LP, Compilation
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1974
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 If Not For You
    A2 Banks Of The Ohio
    A3 Winterwood
    A4 Take Me Home Country Road
    A5 Amoureuse
    A6 Let Me Be There
    B1 I Love You, I Honestly Love You
    B2 Long Live Love
    B3 If You Love Me (Let Me Know)
    B4 What Is Life
    B5 If We Try
    B6 Music Makes My Day