Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

John Martyn – So Far So Good (VG+/VG+)

Original price $30.00 - Original price $30.00
Original price
$30.00 - $30.00
Current price $30.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • John Martyn’s So Far So Good is an album that is filled with a timeless blend of folk, blues, jazz, and rock. It is a compilation of Martyn’s earlier works that have been re-mastered and remixed for an updated sound. It is an album that showcases Martyn’s talent for blending different genres of music together to create something truly unique and captivating.

    The opening track “Big Muff” is a classic blues number that sets the tone for the rest of the album. It is an upbeat and soulful track that features Martyn’s signature guitar playing. Other stand out tracks include “Solid Air”, a hauntingly beautiful ballad about loss, and “May You Never”, an upbeat, reggae-tinged tune about love and friendship.

    The production on So Far So Good is excellent, with Martyn’s vocals and guitar playing taking center stage. The instrumentation is expertly crafted, with the electric guitar being featured prominently throughout the album. The bass lines are tight and groovy, while the drums provide a steady backbeat that gives the album a driving energy.

    The album also features a number of guest appearances, including vocalists Beth Orton and Susheela Raman. These guests add an extra layer of depth to the tracks, and help to create an even more captivating listening experience.

    So Far So Good is an excellent album from John Martyn. It is an album that showcases his ability to blend different genres together and create something unique and captivating. It is an album that will be sure to delight both old and new fans of Martyn’s music.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: John Martyn
    Label: Island Records – L 36195
    Format: LP, Compilation
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1977
    Genre: Folk
    Style: Folk Rock
  • A1 May You Never
    A2 Bless The Weather
    A3 Head And Heart
    A4 Over The Hill
    A5 Spencer The Rover
    B1 Glistening Glyndebourne
    B2 Solid Air
    B3 One Day Without You
    B4 I'D Rather Be The Devil (Live Version)