Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Joe Henderson – Inner Urge (Blue Note Classic Vinyl Series)

Sold out
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Joe Henderson had fully hit his stride by the time he made Inner Urge, his fourth album for Blue Note, recorded in November 1964. After a series of quintet dates, this was the tenor saxophonist's first quartet album, and it featured an extraordinary line-up with McCoy Tyner on piano, Bob Cranshaw on bass, and Elvin Jones on drums.

    The foursome delivers a diverse set consisting of three Henderson originals including the remarkable title track and the Monkish "Isotope", as well as a gorgeous ballad performance of Duke Pearson's "You Know I Care" and a nimble swing through Cole Porter's "Night And Day".

    This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.


    • Blue Note Classic Vinyl Reissue Series
    • 180g Vinyl LP
    • All-Analog Pressing
    • Mastered by Kevin Gray from Original Analog Tapes
    • Manufactured at Optimal in Germany
  • Artist: Joe Henderson
    Label: Blue Note, UMe
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Worldwide
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Inner Urge
    A2 Isotope
    B1 El Barrio
    B2 You Know I Care
    B3 Night And Day