Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Darkstar – Civic Jams

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • After half a decade, British duo Darkstar present their fourth album "Civic Jams", their most focused, warm and intense work to date, a kind of comfort zone in a claustrophobic era of political and cultural unrest.

    "Civis Jams" is a seething work of slumbering structures and quiet, powerful songs. The vocals cling to the edges of the mixes, giving them an intimate yet cryptic sound. This feeling is further enhanced by Darkstar's nocturnal production style of drums and synths. Highlights include the tracks "Wolf" in the best Mount Kimbie manner of the "Cold Spring Fault Less Youth" phase, as well as "Jam", a potential peak-time banger, but which Darkstar interpret gently and with the sharpness of a Jai Paul.

    Following their Hyperdub debut "North" (2010) and the two Warp follow-ups "News From Nowhere" (2013) and "Foam Island" (2015), Darkstar have created an album of grandiose underwater night songs with "Civic Jams".

  • Artist: Darkstar
    Label: Warp Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Electronic
    Style: Leftfield
  • A1 Forest
    A2 Jam
    A3 1001
    A4 30
    A5 Wolf
    B1 Loon
    B2 Tuesday
    B3 Text
    B4 Blurred