Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Circuit Des Yeux – -io

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Haley Fohr, better known by her stage name Circuit des Yeux, is certainly one of the most exciting and dazzling artists on the American avant-garde music scene. "-io" is Circuit Des Yeux's most elaborate and complex production, which in the end almost threatened to fail due to its realization.

    Due to COVID restrictions, Fohr was only able to record with six other musicians in the studio at one time. She and her collaborators, 13 renowned musicians from Chicago's jazz, classical and experimental scenes, eventually had to build "-io" layer by layer. All the work and the battle against inner demons paid off: the new Circuit De Yeux work feels like an artistic reboot.

    Many songs are about a world that threatens to break under the climate catastrophe; the claustrophobic and dramatic mood of the music is fitting. The album captivates not only thanks to the great voice of the artist, which sometimes reminds of Diamanda Galas sometimes of Anna Calvi, but also through the fantastic arrangements of the space-filling songs. Haley Fohr proves to herself and the world how radiant art can be created in the darkest hours.
  • Artist: Circuit Des Yeux
    Label: Matador
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Avantgarde
  • A1 Tonglen | In Vain
    A2 Vanishing
    A3 Dogma
    A4 The Chase
    A5 Sculpting The Exodus
    A6 Walking Toward Winter
    B1 Argument
    B2 Neutron Star
    B3 Stranger
    B4 Oracle Song