Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Built To Spill – Keep It Like A Secret

Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Keep It Like A Secret" is the fourth album from indie rock band Bulit To Spill, originally released in 1999. with "Perfect From Now On" (1997), their first release on a major label, Bulit To Major label, Bulit To Spill became one of the best known indie rock rock bands in the USA.

    With "Keep It Like A Secret" Bulit To Spill celebrated not only critical acclaim but also commercial success for the first time. While recording the album, the band took full advantage of the opportunities a large studio offered them. They focused their sound without sacrificing their indie aesthetic.

    In some ways, "Keep It Like A Secret" is Bulit To Spill's pop Album: each song is direct and clean, eschewing the long top-heavy jams that long top-heavy jams that characterized their earlier albums. The songwriting may be more streamlined, but Doug Martsch now packs all of his musical tricks, twists, and turns into dense Twists and turns into dense, three-minute explosions. The album spawned two EPs, "Carry The Zero" and "Center Of The Universe." Pitchfork listed the album at # 41 on their "Top Albums Of The 90s."


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (895 votes)
  • Artist: Built To Spill
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Style: Indie Rock
  • A1 The Plan
    A2 Center Of The Universe
    A3 Carry The Zero
    A4 Sidewalk
    A5 Bad Light
    A6 Time Trap
    B1 Else
    B2 You Were Right
    B3 Temporarily Blind
    B4 Broken Chairs
    B5 Forget Remember When