Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Boy & Bear – Suck On Light

Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • To finish their fourth album "Suck On Light", Boy & Bear had to overcome some twists of fate - it is a record they feared they might never release. But it was the challenges they have faced over the past three years - singer and guitarist Dave Hosking struggled with a debilitating illness - that led them to release their best album yet; a record that develops the characteristic analog warmth of their sound and takes them to places the Sydney quintet has never explored before.

    Produced by the band and Collin Dupuis (Lana Del Rey, The Black Keys) and mixed to a large extent by Grammy award winner Tom Elmhirst (Arcade Fire, Beck, Lorde, Amy Winehouse), you can hear the further development: Lower-East Side '70s grooves in "Bird Of Paradise", the psych-pop borrowings of the harmonically soaked "Telescope" and the trippy melodies and claustrophobic mood of "Dry Eyes".

  • Artist: Boy & Bear
    Label: Island Records, Universal Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Australasia
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Work Of Art
    A2 Suck On Light
    A3 Bird Of Paradise
    A4 Telescope
    A5 Dry Eyes
    A6 Long Long Way
    B1 Off My Head
    B2 Bad People
    B3 Hold Your Nerve
    B4 Rocking Horse
    B5 Bcs
    B6 Vesuvius