Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Alt-J – The Dream (Violet Limited Edition)

Sold out
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • For almost five years, fans of alt-J have dreamed of the release of their fourth album. In early 2022, the British alternative folk combo makes this dream come true. "The Dream" is the name of the new record, the successor to "Relaxer" from 2017.

    After their last world tour for the previous album, the trio, consisting of Joe Newman (guitar, vocals), Gus Unger-Hamilton (keyboards) and Thom Green (drums), first allowed themselves some time off before starting work on "The Dream"

    However, the song "U&ME" was written while they were still on their concert tour, during various soundchecks around the world. Back in London, they listened to the recordings and found one of their most dynamic songs to date. Of the creation process, singer Newman says, "It just took off on its own and it was just best to give the process space and just get out of the way. We were just there." "U&ME" was produced by their longtime collaborator Charlie Andrew and was released as the first single from "The Dream" back in 2021, complete with video - incidentally, alt-J's first music video to feature all members. The song gives a good impression of what listeners can expect on the record: twelve tracks between alternative pop and folk, synthesizer and hip-hop influences, an album full of fascination, beauty and humanity - an amalgamation of everything that has made alt-J a global band with real staying power.

    Alt-J have tweaked their sound as well as their songwriting and storytelling. On "The Dream," true-crime-inspired stories and narratives about Hollywood and the Chateau Marmont meet some of the band's most personal moments to date

    Alt-J were formed in Leeds in 2007. Their debut album "An Awesome Wave" was released in 2012 and won the British Mercury Prize in the same year. Their second album, "This Is All Yours," was released in 2014 and reached number one in the UK charts and number four in the U.S. Album number three, "Relaxer," came in 2017 and landed at number six and number 14 in the U.S. charts.

  • Artist: alt-J
    Label: Infectious Music
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Bane
    A2 U&Me
    A3 Hard Drive Gold
    A4 Happier When You'Re Gone
    A5 The Actor
    A6 Get Better
    B1 Chicago
    B2 Philadelphia
    B3 Walk A Mile
    B4 Delta
    B5 Losing My Mind
    B6 Powders