Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Souvlaki – Slowdive

On order
Original price $60.00 - Original price $60.00
Original price
$60.00 - $60.00
Current price $60.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The British band Slowdive was formed in Reading in 1989. After Slowdive were signed by Creation Records, they released their debut EP of the same name. Their music was influenced by The Byrds and My Bloody Valentine, and Rachel Goswell's angelic vocals and the psychedelic screeching guitar walls of Neil Halstead and Christian Savill delighted the English music press and fans of the Shoegazer sound. In the following years Slowdive released several albums and EPs.

    Her second album "Souvlaki" was released in 1993 and is considered by critics to be her best album. Some album titles like "Sing" or "Here She Comes" were created with the help of Brian Eno. This re-release includes a second CD with rare B-sides and special versions. The booklet contains sleeve notes by Kieron Tyler (MOJO Magazine). Remastered.

  • Artist: Slowdive
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Alison
    A2 Machine Gun
    A3 40 Days
    A4 Sing
    A5 Here She Comes
    B1 Souvlaki Space Station
    B2 When The Sun Hits
    B3 Altogether
    B4 Melon Yellow
    B5 Dagger