Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Various – Brighter Days Ahead (2xLP)

Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


From label owner Terry Cole, "It was on March 16, 2020 that we closed up our storefront as the reality of a worldwide pandemic began to spread across the Midwest. We had no idea how it was going to impact our shop, our label, or the artists we represent. We were all fortunate to have our family members stay safe and healthy; however, the livelihood of many of our friends and artists were drastically and immediately impacted. No tours, no live performances, record shops closed, pressing plants shut down, etc.

And while the level of uncertainty was unnerving, from that uncertainty came the idea for Brighter Days Ahead. We knew we wanted to continue to release new music, but proceeding with our heavy 2020 release schedule as planned seemed ill advised. So the idea was to release individual tracks from many of our artists on a weekly basis and as a musical family, we could all help shine light on each individual artist weekly. Strength in numbers! So throughout the summer and into the fall, that's what we did. We released several dozen tracks and the weekly announcements certainly garnered a strong sense of community for our artists and fans alike. We're very proud to present Brighter Days Ahead: a compilation from our talented stable of artists on both our Colemine and Karma Chief imprints."

Release details

Artist: Various
Label: Colemine Records, Karma Chief Records
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: USA & Canada
Genre: Rock, Pop, Funk / Soul


A1 Sommer
A2 What’S His Name
A3 Standing With You
A4 Sunk In The Mist
A5 Adonai
A6 More Than A Memory
B1 Winston Theme
B2 Nothing But His Love
B3 Inner City Blues
B4 Here We Are
B5 Who Could It Be?
B6 It’S Only Us (Acoustic)
C1 Fuzzy Logic
C2 Jackie
C3 Espume
C4 Cloud Of Smoke
C5 Baby Girl
D1 This Life
D2 Wrong Wrong Wrong
D3 I Ain’T Got You
D4 Too Much To Feel
D5 Changes (Demo)