Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Traveling Wilburys – Vol. 3

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1 and Traveling Wilburys Vol. 3 introduced a supergroup comprising music's greatest singer-songwriters — George Harrison, Jeff Lynne, Roy Orbison, Tom Petty and Bob Dylan — a legendary band!

    The Wilburys formed in 1988 after Dylan, Harrison, Petty, Lynne and Orbison assembled at Dylan's Malibu, California studio to record a B-side for the Harrison single "This Is Love." The resulting song, "Handle With Care," was instead released under the Wilburys name, with the artists posing as a band of brothers.

    George later said, "I liked the song and the way that it turned out with all these people on it so much that I just carried it around in my pocket for ages thinking, 'Well what can I do with this thing?' And the only thing to do I could think of was do another nine. Make an album." The original album release, Traveling Wilburys Vol. 1, achieved great success; after hitting No. 3 on the Billboard Top 200 chart, the certified double platinum album earned a Grammy for Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group.

    In 1990, following the unexpected death of Orbison in December 1988, the remaining members reconvened to record Traveling Wilburys Volume 3, dedicating the album to Lefty (Roy) Wilbury. With Harrison and Lynne producing again, both "She's My Baby" and "Wilbury Twist" became radio hits as the album reached No. 11 in the U.S. and achieved platinum success. The band's camaraderie can be heard in every groove of their albums.

  • Artist: Traveling Wilburys
    Label: Concord Bicycle Music, Wilbury Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 She'S My Baby
    A2 Inside Out
    A3 If You Belonged To Me
    A4 The Devil'S Been Busy
    A5 7 Deadly Sins
    A6 Poor House
    B1 Where Were You Last Night?
    B2 Cool Dry Place
    B3 New Blue Moon
    B4 You Took My Breath Away
    B5 Wilbury Twist