Skip to content
STORE PICKUP option is available on checkout
STORE PICKUP option is available on checkout

The White Stripes – Elephant

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


Jack White's Third Man Records releases a limited-edition vinyl reissue of The White Stripes' Elephant, commemorating the album's 10th anniversary.

According to Third Man, the album was mastered direct from the original, analog source from the 2002 recordings at Toe Rag Studios. This double LP release is pressed on 180-gram black vinyl and packaged inside a gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeve.

Last FM calls Elephant "a strong, deep album showcasing Jack White at the top of his game. He rocks every guitar style that he tries, including blues and slide guitar, and he even does a great job on a Burt Bacharach cover. It's just one more example of Detroit's enduring musical legacy."

Elephant, the fourth album by The White Stripes, released in April 2003, was recorded in two weeks during 2002 in London's Toe Rag Studios. Jack White produced the album with antiquated equipment, including an 8-track tape machine and pre-1960s recording gear. The record garnered much critical acclaim and went on to win a Grammy for Best Alternative Music Album in 2004.

Release details

Label: Third Man Records
Format: LP, Album, Reissue, Repress
Units: 2
Country: US
Released: 2013
Genre: Rock


A1 Seven Nation Army
A2 Black Math
A3 There's No Home For You Here
B1 I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself
B2 In The Cold, Cold Night
B3 I Want To Be The Boy To Warm Your Mother's Heart
B4 You've Got Her In Your Pocket
C1 Ball And Biscuit
C2 The Hardest Button To Button
C3 Little Acorns
D1 Hypnotize
D2 The Air Near My Fingers
D3 Girl, You Have No Faith In Medicine
D4 It's True That We Love One Another