Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Spiritualized – Everything Was Beautiful™

Sold out
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price
$55.00 - $55.00
Current price $55.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Spiritualized, the British space-rock project led by multi-instrumentalist Jason Pierce a.k.a. J Spaceman, is set to launch a new album in 2022: "Everything Was Beautiful" is the band's ninth album and the follow-up to 2018's "And Nothing Hurt." Literary connoisseurs among Spiritualized fans may have already discovered the connection: the title is one of the most famous lines from the 1969 novel "Slaughterhouse Five" by American writer Kurt Vonnegut: "Everything was beautiful and nothing hurt". 

    The album announcement came in November 2021 along with the premiere of "Always Together With You," the first single release - a spherical, psychedelic-tinged track nearly seven minutes long. 

    Although its predecessor was already supposed to be Spiritualized's final album, Pierce found new creativity during the lockdown: "While some people imploded in the lockdown and isolation of the epidemic, others flourished. I felt like I had been training for this my whole life," the musician said in a press release. 

    This flourishing is evident, among other things, in the fact that Pierce recorded an incredible 16 different instruments for "Everything Was Beautiful" while recording in eleven different studios, including his own home. He was also supported by more than 30 musicians and singers. These included his daughter Poppy, John Coxon of Spring Heel Jack, string and horn groups and choirs.
  • Artist: Spiritualized
    Label: Fat Possum Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
  • A1 Always Together With You
    A2 Best Thing You Never Had (The D Song)
    A3 Let It Bleed (For Iggy)
    A4 Crazy
    B1 The Mainline Song
    B2 The A Song (Laid In Your Arms)
    B3 I'M Coming Home Again