Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Social Distortion – White Light White Heat White Trash

Original price $50.00 - Original price $50.00
Original price
$50.00 - $50.00
Current price $50.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Songwriter Mike Ness and his three cohorts took four years to write the album "White Light White Heat White Trash", which was released in 1996. The new longplay (unlike its country and rockabilly oriented predecessor) strongly reflected the "First Wave of American Punk" with idols like Dead Boys, The Dickies, X and Johnny Thunders. By the way, Social Distortion, founded in the early 80s in Orange Country, Southern California, could win none other than Michael Beinhorn (Soundgarden, Red Hot Chilli Peppers) as producer for "White Light...".

    In 1996 Social Distortion released their fifth studio album "White Light, White Heat, White Trash". The band's line-up had previously been expanded to include drummer Chuck Biscuits (Black Flag, Danzig and others). "White Light, White Heat, White Trash" was the last album together with Dennis Denell on guitar, as he sadly passed away in 2000. The album reached the highest chart position ever achieved by Social Distortion in the USA, when it entered the Billboard 200 at #27

    It contains the hits "I Was Wrong", "When The Angels Sing" as well as an outstanding cover version of "Under My Thumb" by the Rolling Stones. Stylistically, the album is heavier and represents a return to Social Distortion's hardcore punk roots. This band is nothing less than a legend of punk rock that continues to be held in high regard and receives great support.
  • Artist: Social Distortion
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Dear Lover
    A2 Don'T Drag Me Down
    A3 Untitled
    A4 I Was Wrong
    A5 Through These Eyes
    A6 Down On The World Again
    B1 When The Angels Sing
    B2 Gotta Know The Rules
    B3 Crown Of Thorns
    B4 Pleasure Seeker
    B5 Down Here (W/ The Rest Of Us)
    B6 Under My Thumb