Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Kasabian – Kasabian (2xLP)

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • A pinch of Rolling Stones, a pinch of Happy Mondays, a touch of Primal Scream and all that seasoned with DJ Shadow electronics - it can be so easy to create something truly remarkable. The band Kasabian from Leicester, UK, enchanted on their debut in 2004 with tasteful songs like "Processed Beats", "L. S.F. (Lost Souls Forever)", "Running Battle" and "Test Transmission".

    C. Hammer in stereoplay 1 / 05: "The stereoplay CD of the Month. Stylistically the music comes as a kind of mixture of dance and electric rock - and with an unbelievable audible reference to the rave sounds, which in the early 90s The clubs of the British Midlands from Leeds to Newcastle, from Coventry to Birmingham. The resulting soundscape of nasty synths, big- Beats and harsh guitars may sound to mature ears sometimes very "young" and noisy, in their best moments but at least it's like Oasis was sharing a studio with the Charlatans, Fat Boy Slim and the Chemical Brothers." M. Son in Audio 12 / 04: "As aggressive as Primal Scream, poisonous like the Chemical Brothers, crunchy like once Can, totally shot away like Happy Mondays in their best times, the singing arrogant and necessary as from Liam Gallagher and despite all these references and cross-references all Kasabian: The four guys from Leicester drive a debut album as psychedelic as it is completely own movie - terrific." A. Frank in Musikexpress 12 / 04: "Record of the Month."


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (602 votes)
  • Artist: Kasabian
    Label: RCA
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Club Foot
    A2 Processed Beats
    A3 Reason Is Treason
    B1 I.D.
    B2 Orange
    B3 L.S.F. (Lost Souls Forever)
    C1 Running Battle
    C2 Test Transmission
    C3 Pinch Roller
    C4 Cutt Off
    D1 Butcher Blues
    D2 Ovary Stripe
    D3 U Boat
    D4 Reason Is Treason (Jacknife Lee Version)