Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Another Green World – Brian Eno

On order
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New


Another Green World is the third studio album by English musician Brian Eno (credited simply as "Eno"), released by Island Records in September 1975. Produced by Eno and Rhett Davies, it features contributions from several guest musicians including Robert Fripp (guitar), Phil Collins (drums), Percy Jones (fretless bass), and John Cale (viola).

The album marked a transition from the rock-based music of Eno's previous releases toward the minimalist instrumentals of his late '70s ambient work. Only five of its fourteen tracks feature vocals. Employing tactics derived from his Oblique Strategies cards for guidance, Eno utilized a variety of unconventional recording techniques and instrumental approaches, reflected in unusual instrumental credits such as "snake guitar" and "uncertain piano." The cover is a detail from After Raphael by the British artist Tom Phillips.

Though the album failed to chart in the United States or the United Kingdom, Another Green World was initially met with high praise from critics. Contemporary reception has been very positive; several publications, including Rolling Stone, NME, and Pitchfork, have named the album among the greatest of the 1970s.

Release details

Artist: Brian Eno
Label: UMC, Virgin EMI Records
Format: LP
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Genre: Electronic


A1 Sky Saw
A2 Over Fire Island
A3 St. Elmo'S Fire
A4 In Dark Trees
A5 The Big Ship
A6 I'Ll Come Running
A7 Another Green World
B1 Sombre Reptiles
B2 Little Fishes
B3 Golden Hours
B4 Becalmed
B5 Zawinul/Lava
B6 Everything Merges With The Night
B7 Spirits Drifting