Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Aldous Harding – Warm Chris

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Hannah Sian Topp is a total work of art. From her stage name Aldous Harding to her eccentric performances and music videos to, of course, her music, which she calls "Gothic Folk" herself. 

    After first gaining attention as a street musician, the New Zealand singer-songwriter has released three albums to date: "Aldous Harding" (2014), "Party" (2017), and "Designer" (2019), which earned her first international chart success in addition to reaching number five in her home country. 

    This is where she picks up in 2022 with her new, fourth album. "Warm Chris," like its predecessor, was again produced by John Parish, who has become known for his work with PJ Harvey, Eels or Tracy Chapman, among others. Harding and Parish recorded ten songs for the album at Rockfield Studios in Wales, which the singer described in a statement as her "favorite place on earth." Welsh singer-songwriter H. Hawkline, British composer, drummer and bandleader Seb Rochford, multi-instrumentalist Gavin Fitzjohn, rapper Jason Williamson of the Sleaford Mods, and John and Hopey Parish contributed to the album as guests. Commenting on the sound of "Warm Chris," Aldous Harding wrote: "When I listen to it, it feels like something completely new is happening with my voice. The vocals are tiny. I won't try to say too much about the sound, because it's there, and I don't want to spoil or create a surprise. It reminds me personally/musically of a big horse trying to keep up with a train." 

    Warm Chris" was announced in January 2022 with the first single "Lawn" including a video directed by Martin Sagadin and Harding himself. The track "Old Peel", released in 2021, however, did not make it into the track listing. 
  • Artist: Aldous Harding
    Label: 4AD
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK, Europe & US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Ennui
    A2 Tick Tock
    A3 Fever
    A4 Warm Chris
    A5 Lawn
    B1 Passion Babe
    B2 She'Ll Be Coming Round The Mountain
    B3 Staring At The Henry Moore
    B4 Bubbles
    B5 Leathery Whip