Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Various – Sounds Of The Universe (Art + Sound) (Record B)(2xLP)

Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Soul Jazz Records presents the electronic avant-garde of the present.

    The international avant-garde of electronic music is honoured on this compilation from Soul Jazz Records. The first part of "Sounds Of The Universe - Art + Sound 2012-15" brings together the most progressive musicians and producers on one double CD and two double vinyl albums. Artists such as the American Afrofuturist Hieroglyphic Being, the house and techno musician Kassem Mosse (aka Gunnar Wendel from Siege Of Troy) and Ras G from Los Angeles.

    The tracks on the first CD were recorded exclusively for the soul-jazz sub-label Sounds Of The Universe and were originally published in the Art + Sound series between 2012 and 2015 as exclusive 12-inch singles in mini editions of 250 copies.

    The second CD contains new, exclusive tracks from artists such as Seven Davis Jr, DJ Stingray (works with Drexciya), the deep house virtuoso Mike Huckaby and the Scottish noise punk sextet Golden Teacher.
  • Artist: Various
    Label: Soul Jazz Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: UK
    Genre: Soul & Funk
  • A1 Cytokines
    A2 Circles
    B1 Come And Go
    B2 Maladroit
    C1 Rare Love
    C2 Vibrations From The Serengeti Ii
    D1 Hard Ticket To Hawaii
    D2 Average Cats