Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Rowland S. Howard – Teenage Snuff Film (Grey Marbled Vinyl)

Sold out
Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price
$52.00 - $52.00
Current price $52.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Grey Marbled Vinyl edition

    In 2020 the long awaited re-releases of Rowland S. Howard's album classics "Teenage Snuff Film" and "Pop Crimes" will be released on CD and vinyl.

    "Teenage Snuff Film" is the solo debut of the Australian musician and punk rock pioneer who died in 2009 and who played with Nick Cave in the band The Birthday Party, among others. It was originally released in 1999.

    The album was recorded at Birdland and Sing Sing Studios in Melbourne. Howard's longtime colleague and collaborator Mick Harvey contributed the drum, organ and guitar parts, Brian Hooper played bass. Lindsay Gravina did the production, James Mason and Jade Martin the engineering.

    "Teenage Snuff Film", which is highly sought after by collectors, was remastered by Lindsay Gravina and is available as a double LP with one etching and on CD.

    A very special reissue by a very special musician: "Teenage Snuff Film" by Rowland S. Howard.


    "'Teenage Snuff Film' from 1999 is carried by morbid moods. Howard works with a lot of reverb and dragged beats, his voice seems as enraptured as that of an opponent. Nevertheless, the songs do not lack power and emphasis." [stereoplay april, 2020]

  • Artist: Rowland S. Howard
    Label: Mute
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • A1 Dead Radio
    A2 Breakdown (And Then...)
    A3 She Cried
    B1 I Burnt Your Clothes
    B2 Exit Everything
    B3 Silver Chain
    B4 White Wedding
    C1 Undone
    C2 Autoluminescent
    C3 Sleep Alone