Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Quicksilver Messenger Service – Happy Trails (Pure Pleasure)

Sold out
Original price $62.00 - Original price $62.00
Original price
$62.00 - $62.00
Current price $62.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Without a doubt, this follow-up to Quicksilver Messenger Service's self-titled debut album most closely reflects the style of the band's critically acclaimed live performances and enthusiastic fans alike. The album focuses in particular on extensive reworkings of Bo Diddley's "Who Do You Love?" and "Mona," as well as guitarist / vocalist Gary Duncan's not-so-much-lauded, but no less intense, contribution, the song "Calvary."

    This album is the last that Quicksilver Messenger Service recorded, still in its original version as a quartet. The combined effort of John Cipollina (guitar / vocals), Greg Elmore (percussion), David Freiberg (bass / vocals) and the aforementioned Gary Duncan still has an eerie spirit of psychedelic looseness without ever becoming boring or pretentious in the least. 

  • Artist: Quicksilver Messenger Service
    Label: Pure Pleasure Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Who Do You Love (Part 1)
    A2 When You Love
    A3 Where You Love
    A4 How You Love
    A5 Which Do You Love
    A6 Who Do You Love (Part 2)
    B1 Mona
    B2 Maiden Of The Cancer Moon
    B3 Calvary
    B4 Happy Trails