Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Norah Jones – Come Away With Me (200g Analogue Productions) QRP

Sold out
Original price $120.00 - Original price $120.00
Original price
$120.00 - $120.00
Current price $120.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Already in the run-up to the release of their debut album "Come Away With Me" the critics were upside down. Magazines like Rolling Stone and Entertainment Weekly have already praised the 22-year-old singer and pianist over the green clover as one of the greatest talents of our days.

    In fact, the artist, who grew up in Texas and now lives in New York, and who was already honored by the jazz magazine Down Beat as a student in Dallas for her singing and compositional talent, masters a rare art. Almost imperceptibly, this dainty-looking creature melts blues, country, folk, jazz and pop into a coherent
    and strong unity.

    Her piano playing has been compared to Bill Evans, her singing style to Joni Mitchell and Tom Waits. But NORAH JONES ultimately sounds like Norah Jones. Her interpretations of Hank Williams ("Cold, Cold Heart") and John D. Loudermilk ("Turn Me On") are immensely refreshing, the songs from her own pen ("Nightingale") or those of her accompanying musicians and companions Lee Alexander and Jesse Harris are intense and intimate.

    Supported by the two top producers Craig Street (Cassandra Wilson, Holly Cole), and Arif Mardin (Bee Gees, Chaka Khan, Aretha Franklin, Whitney Houston) as well as some top musicians (Brian Blade, Bill Frisell), a sensational debut album has been created with "Come Away With Me", which makes NORAH JONES Blue Notes greatest pop hope. Blue Note boss Bruce Lundvall has discovered a true jewel.

    But that's not all, "Come Away With Me" stormed the Billboard TOP 200 Pop album charts at an almost dizzying pace, reaching number 58 in the last count.

    What a debut!

    U. Pipper in Stereo 5 / 02: "Full of lightness and without any ambitious effort the compositions float from title to title, so that the 14 songs turn out to be an entertaining pleasure that is mostly over much too fast. It is pleasing and promising that excellent recording quality is offered right on the first work"
  • Artist: Norah Jones
    Label: Analogue Productions
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • 1 Don't Know Why
    2 Seven Years
    3 Cold Cold Heart
    4 Feelin' the Same Way
    5 Come Away with Me
    6 Shoot the Moon
    7 Turn Me On
    8 Lonestar
    9 I've Got to See You Again
    10 Painter Song
    11 One Flight Down
    12 Nightingale
    13 The Long Day is Over
    14 The Nearness of You