Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Ghosteen (2xLP)

Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The songs on the first album are children, the songs on the second are the parents - that's exactly how Nick Cave describes his new, eagerly awaited album »Ghosteen«. The double album is already the 17th longplayer by the Australian musician, the successor to the dark, sad »Skeleton Tree« from 2016. A total of eleven tracks are waiting, eight for part one and three for part two, including two long songs and a spoken word track. Cave recorded "Ghosteen" in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. Support was provided by The Bad Seeds: Warren Ellis, Thomas Wydler, Martyn Casey, Jim Sclavunos and George Vjestica. The mixing was done by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (445 votes)
  • Label: Ghosteen Ltd
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Unknown
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Ambient
  • Part 1
    A1 Spinning Song
    A2 Bright Horses
    A3 Waiting For You
    A4 Night Raid
    B1 Sun Forest
    B2 Galleon Ship
    B3 Ghosteen Speaks
    B4 Leviathan
    Part 2
    C1 Ghosteen
    C2 Fireflies
    D1 Hollywood