Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Carly Simon – Hotcakes (VG/VG+)

Original price $10.00 - Original price $10.00
Original price
$10.00 - $10.00
Current price $10.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good (VG)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Hotcakes is an album by Carly Simon, released in 1974. It is a delightful and melodic collection of folk-rock and pop songs that showcases the unique and powerful voice of the singer-songwriter.

    The album’s opener, “Mind on My Man” is a poignant and heartfelt track that sets the tone for the album. With its delicate melody and simple production, this song serves as a fitting introduction to Carly’s sound. Her lyrics are honest and intimate, and her vocals are full of emotion and soul.

    The following tracks, “Mockingbird” and “Haven’t Got Time for the Pain”, are both upbeat and catchy pop-rock songs that are sure to get stuck in your head. With their toe-tapping rhythms and cleverly crafted lyrics, these songs demonstrate Carly’s skill as a songwriter.

    The album’s ballads are especially beautiful. “Waterfall” is a gentle and intimate song that showcases Carly’s beautiful vocals, while “One More Time” is an uplifting and powerful anthem. Both of these tracks demonstrate Carly’s ability to craft delicate and moving songs.

    Hotcakes is an album that is sure to delight any fan of Carly Simon. With its mix of folk-rock, pop, and ballads, this album is full of catchy hooks and beautiful melodies. Carly’s voice is stunning and emotive, and her lyrics are honest and meaningful. Hotcakes is an album that will make you smile and move you in equal measure.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Carly Simon
    Label: Elektra – 7E-1002
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1974
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Safe And Sound
    A2 Mind On My Man
    A3 Think I'M Gonna Have A Baby
    A4 Older Sister
    A5 Just Not True
    A6 Hotcakes
    B1 Misfit
    B2 Forever My Love
    B3 Mockingbird
    B4 Grownup
    B5 Haven'T Got Time For The Pain