Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Underworld Vinyl Records

Underworld is an English electronic music group formed in 1987 by Karl Hyde and Rick Smith. The band has evolved over the years, experimenting with genres such as house, trance, techno, and ambient. They have released nine studio albums, and their most successful singles include "Born Slippy .NUXX" (1995), "Two Months Off" (2002), and "Crocodile" (1999).

Underworld's breakthrough came in 1994 with the release of their album Dubnobasswithmyheadman. This album featured classic Underworld tracks such as "Dark and Long", "Mmm Skyscraper I Love You", and "Cowgirl". It was one of the first albums to successfully bridge the gap between techno and rock music.

The band's fifth album, Beaucoup Fish, was released in 1999 and spawned the hit single "Push Upstairs". It was followed by A Hundred Days Off (2002) and Oblivion with Bells (2007). Both of these albums featured more expansive songwriting and exploration of new sounds.

An interesting fact about Underworld is that they are the only band to have ever had a song used in all four of the Olympics opening ceremonies (Sydney 2000, Athens 2004, Beijing 2008, and London 2012).

Underworld have been nominated for two Grammy awards and have been nominated for the Mercury Prize five times. They are also well known for their collaborations with the likes of Brian Eno and Danny Boyle.

This collection is empty

View all products