Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Various – Blue Note Re:imagined 2020 (2xLP)

Original price $68.00 - Original price $68.00
Original price
$68.00 - $68.00
Current price $68.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Legendary labels Decca Records and Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of 16 classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene’s most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label’s past and future, the project will feature contributions from a rollcall of internationally acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts including Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Mr Jukes, Steam Down, Skinny Pelembe, Emma-Jean Thackray, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja Smith.

Release details

Artist: Various
Label: Blue Note
Format: LP
Units: 2
Country: Germany
Genre: Jazz


A1 Rose Rouge
A2 Footprints
A3 Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)
A4 Wind Parade
B1 Illusion (Silly Apparition)
B2 Galaxy
B3 Search For Peace
B4 A Shade Of Jade
C1 Etcetera
C2 Montara
C3 I'Ll Never Stop Loving You
D1 Armageddon
D2 Maiden Voyage
D3 Prints Tie
D4 Carribean Fire Dance
D5 Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer