Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Vampire Weekend – Modern Vampires Of The City

Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • With "Modern Vampires Of The City", Vampire Weekend are releasing the climax of a trilogy that began in 2008 with the self-titled debut and which landed at the top of the charts two years later with the hit album "Contra" (number one in the USA, number 15 in Germany).

    The tracks on the album tell of a bustling city of voices and visions, from the death of Henry Hudson to the orthodox girl who falls in love in a falafel shop, about "Hannah Hunt" who tears up the New York Times on a distant beach to the deadly chandelier in "Everlasting Arms". The album title was borrowed from a song by Junior Reid "One Blood".
  • Artist: Vampire Weekend
    Label: XL Recordings
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Obvious Bicycle
    A2 Unbelievers
    A3 Step
    A4 Diane Young
    A5 Don'T Lie
    A6 Hannah Hunt
    B1 Everlasting Arms
    B2 Finger Back
    B3 Worship You
    B4 Ya Hey
    B5 Hudson
    B6 Young Lion