Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Sleaford Mods – English Tapas

Save 18% online Save 18% online
Original price $55.00
Original price $55.00 - Original price $55.00
Original price $55.00
Current price $45.00
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • What do French fries, Scotch eggs, pickled onions, gherkins and the Sleaford Mods' new album have in common? All are served as "English Tapas." Inspired by this culinary misdirection, the name of the ninth studio work of the duo from Nottingham, the successor to "Key Markets", was created.

    Singer and rapper Jason Williamson and multi-instrumentalist Andrew Robert Lindsay Fearn recorded a total of twelve new songs last year for "English Tapas," which, paradoxical as it may sound, takes their minimalism to a new level in 2017.

    Because no other band succeeds so well in uniting post-punk and rap, hard beats and angry lyrics with socio-political commitment under such a "simple" hat.

    Sleaford Mods already revealed how this sounds in advance with their first single "B. H. S.", with which the two allude to the English department store chain British Home Stores.
  • Artist: Sleaford Mods
    Label: Rough Trade
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Army Nights
    A2 Just Like We Do
    A3 Moptop
    A4 Messy Anywhere
    A5 Time Sands
    A6 Snout
    B1 Drayton Manored
    B2 Carlton Touts
    B3 Cuddly
    B4 Dull
    B5 B.H.S.
    B6 I Feel So Wrong
    C1 Big Trouble In Little Costa