Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Ludovico Einaudi – Seven Days Walking Day One

Sold out
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Imagine looking out the window every morning, the same window offering you new unique emotions every day, setting your mood for the day." (Ludovico Einaudi)

    On "Seven Days Walking" Ludovico Einaudi unfolds the great potential of musical variation 
    The inspiration for this project came to Ludovico Einaudi during his walks through the winter mountain landscape. "Last January I often walked in the mountains, on long hikes, always more or less along the same path. There was a lot of snow and my thoughts had free rein in the blizzard, where all forms are denuded by the cold, losing their outlines and colors. This feeling of extreme existence perhaps became the source of this album," says Einaudi.

    Just as the same landscape can seem quite different on different days, so the musical variation of a theme can evoke different moods. The first album, "Day 1," presents several themes that are then musically explored throughout the series

    Einaudi's new piano compositions are reminiscent of his distinctive early solo recordings. The composer expands on these on "Seven Days Walking" with cellos and violins, combining the gentle string sounds with his meditative soothing melodies. 
  • Artist: Ludovico Einaudi
    Label: DECCA 90
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
    Genre: Classical
    Style: Modern
  • 1 Low Mist (Var 1)
    2 Low Mist
    3 Gravity
    4 Matches
    5 Cold Wind (Var 1)
    6 Golden Butterflies
    7 Fox Tracks
    8 A Sense Of Symmetry
    9 The Path Of The Fossils
    10 Ascent
    11 Low Mist (Var 2)