Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Hans Zimmer – The Dark Knight Rises (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Sold out
Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Dark Knight Rises: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is the soundtrack to the film of the same name, the sequel to Christopher Nolan's 2008 film The Dark Knight.

    The main themes were composed by Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard, but Howard did not return to the series to score this film and was not credited as a composer. Regarding his departure from the franchise, Howard said: "I just really felt that I had made what I felt like I could contribute to that series, and I always felt that... Hans... was the mastermind of those scores. I mean, they really sounded the way they sounded because of him. His conception of the scores was really brilliant. It's not that I didn't add a lot, I did, but I don't think I added the aspects of the music that really defined the character of those movies".

    Just like Batman Begins and The Dark Knight the main motif always consists in just two notes, played by horns and accompanied by strings, representing Batman's pain and guilt.

    In many tracks is reprised Batman's main action theme ("Molossus"), used as well in the first two movies of the trilogy.

    The score won in the category "Best Original Score" at the Denver Film Society, while it was nominated in other events, including the Grammy Awards and the Saturn Awards. At the Brit Awards, Zimmer won as "Composer of the Year" for his work on the scores of The Dark Knight Rises and Man of Steel.
  • Artist: Hans Zimmer
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK, Europe & US
    Genre: Soundtracks
    Style: Soundtrack
  • A1 A Storm Is Coming
    A2 On Thin Ice
    A3 Gotham'S Reckoning
    A4 Mind If I Cut In?
    A5 Underground Army
    A6 Born In Darkness
    A7 The Fire Rises
    A8 Nothing Out There
    B1 Despair
    B2 Fear Will Find You
    B3 Why Do We Fall?
    B4 Death By Exile
    B5 Imagine The Fire
    B6 Necessary Evil
    B7 Rise