Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Daft Punk – Homework (2xLP, 2022 reissue)

Sold out
Original price $65.00 - Original price $65.00
Original price
$65.00 - $65.00
Current price $65.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • In early 2021, Daft Punk announced their breakup. Formed in 1993, the French duo of Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo and Thomas Bangalter pioneered French house music.

    in 1997, the debut album "Homework" was released. Daft Punk initially produced tracks with no plans to release an album. After working for five months on projects intended as separate singles, they deemed the material good enough for an album. In particular, the singles "Around the World," "Revolution 909" and "Da Funk" became international successes. The album charted in 14 countries, including #3 on the French album chart, #150 on the United States Billboard 200, #8 in the UK, and #44 in Germany, bringing French house music worldwide attention. It has sold more than 2.5 million copies in 35 countries to date.

    Today, "Homework" is considered an influential classic of electronic dance music, not least because of its great experimentation with house, punk influences and distorted samples. It was even ranked number one on the "30 best EDM albums of all time." by the music magazine Rolling Stone." voted. Reason enough that it will be reissued again in 2021.
  • Artist: Daft Punk
    Label: Warner Music France
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Electronic
  • Side A
    1. Daftendirekt
    2. WDPK 83.7 FM
    3. Revolution 909
    4. Da Funk
    5. Phoenix

    Side B
    1. Fresh
    2. Around the World
    3. Rollin' & Scratchin'

    Side C
    1. Teachers
    2. High Fidelity
    3. Rock'n Roll
    4. Oh Yeah

    Side D
    1. Burnin'
    2. Indo Silver Club
    3. Alive
    4. Funk Ad