Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Warpaint – Warpaint

On order
Original price $42.00 - Original price $42.00
Original price
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Californian post-punk band Warpaint has released their second self-titled album "Warpaint".

    With the debut EP "Exquisite Corps" produced by John Frusciante, the four women from Los Angeles have already convinced critics and audiences of their melodic and incredibly powerful sound.

    Furthermore, their debut album "The Fool", which was released in 2010, was on the "Musikexpress" record of the month and the British "New Musical Express" gave Warpaint the matching title "The new queens of the underground" on a magazine cover. Warpaint were also nominated by the BBC for the Sound of 2011.

    After first recording sessions in the Joshua Tree Studio the second album "Warpaint" was released in 2013. The record was co-produced by Flood (PJ Harvey, Nick Cave etc). Warpaint managed to record their unique live sound together with Flood. The ethereal-spherical new songs fascinate you right from the first note and won't let you go again so quickly. The well-known video artist Chris Cunningham (Aphex Twin) is responsible for the beautiful album cover photo.

    Warpaint make music in post-punk / post-rock style. They remind us of bands like The Cure, Joy Division and the early Cocteau Twins, because they offer a repertoire of melancholic pieces that carry an atmospheric heaviness.

    "Unspectacularly great: new rock with a floating groove." (Rolling Stone
    , January 2014)

    The dark grey in the songs of Warpaint brightens up, becomes pastel tones, but it is still a kind of positive existentialist music playing Warpaint, of course it is also highly artificial..." (music express,
    February 2014)

    "With their second album, the ladies from Los Angeles have rightly arrived in the first music business league." (stereoplay, March 2014)
  • Artist: Warpaint
    Label: Rough Trade
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK, Europe & US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Intro
    A2 Keep It Healthy
    A3 Love Is To Die
    A4 Hi
    B1 Biggy
    B2 Teese
    B3 Disco//Very
    B4 Go In
    C1 Feeling Alright
    C2 Cc
    C3 Drive
    C4 Son