Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Vijay Iyer, Linda Oh, Tyshawn Sorey – Uneasy (2xLP)

Original price $75.00 - Original price $75.00
Original price
$75.00 - $75.00
Current price $75.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • On "Uneasy", his seventh album for ECM Records, Vijay Iyer presents an immensely powerful new trio, which he forms with two other key figures from New York's creative scene: bassist Linda May Han Oh and drummer Tyshawn Sorey, who also featured on Iyer's 2017 ECM album "Far From Over".

    "We have an energy together that is very unique," the pianist says. "It has a different kind of thrust, a different momentum, and a different spectrum of color." The repertoire of "Uneasy" is largely composed of compositions written by Iyer over a twenty-year period. The only exceptions are Geri Allen's "Drummer's Song" and a radical rewrite of Cole Porter's classic "Night And Day."
  • Artist: Vijay Iyer, Linda Oh, Tyshawn Sorey
    Label: ECM Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: Germany
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Children Of Flint
    A2 Combat Breathing
    A3 Night And Day
    B1 Touba
    B2 Drummer'S Song
    C1 Augury
    C2 Configurations
    C3 Uneasy
    D1 Retrofit
    D2 Entrustment