Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Various – Soul Slabs Vol. 2 (3xLP)

On order
Original price $110.00 - Original price $110.00
Original price
$110.00 - $110.00
Current price $110.00
Condition: Brand New


Soul Slabs Vol. 2 is a collection of A-sides from the 7" catalog of Loveland Ohio's Colemine Records. Specializing in heavy soul, funk, and R&B, Colemine prides itself on authenticity and an old school production style, while still making songs that seem fresh and are moving the genre of soul forward.

This 3LP collection of 27 tracks puts their diverse catalog on full display, many of these songs being presented for the first time on an LP. Featuring artists such as Durand Jones & The Indications, Kelly Finnigan, Ben Pirani, Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio, Monophonics, Ikebe Shakedown, The Dip, The Sure Fire Soul Ensemble, Soul Scratch, and more!

Release details

Artist: Various
Label: Colemine Records
Format: LP
Units: 3
Country: US
Genre: Funk / Soul, Jazz
Style: Afrobeat, Funk, Soul


A1 Gripsweats Theme
A2 I Don'T Wanna Wait
A3 My God Has A Telephone
A4 It Is What It Is
A5 Supermoon
B1 Judgement Pt. 1
B2 Tiger Trot
B3 Big Day
B4 N.U.S.A.U.
C1 Don'T You Know
C2 Famous Last Words
C3 Give Love A Try
C4 Sure Don'T Miss You
C5 Aragon
D1 War Room
D2 What A Shame
D3 He'S On Time
D4 Concussion
E1 Happiness
E2 It Was Only A Dream
E3 America
E4 Featherbed Lane
F1 Light Of My Life
F2 Rise Up
F3 Bang Bang
F4 High Costa Living
F5 Rugged Walk