Skip to content
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!

Tomorrow's Modern Boxes – Thom Yorke

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


"Tomorrow's Modern Boxes", the second solo album by Radiohead singer Thom Yorke, was released in 2014, initially only digitally and limited as Deluxe-Vinyl. Now he has decided to make it regularly available via XL Recordings.

"Tomorrow's Modern Boxes" contains eight songs and was the first new material written by Yorke after the last Radiohead album "The King Of Limbs" (2011) and the Atoms For Peace album "Atom" (2013). Already on his solo debut "The Eraser" in 2006, the exceptional artist opened unbelievable sound structures that were not too far away from those of Radiohead. The second album also features bassist Colin Greenwood and producer Nigel Godrich, two important partners from the Radiohead cosmos.

Yorke himself has written songs for this album, which again clearly elude the well-rehearsed listening habits. Intense, at times a little darker than before and - even if you thought you had reached the maximum possible - even a little more introverted and spunky than before.


AllMusic rating:
AllMusic users:
(375 votes)

Release details

Artist: Thom Yorke
Label: XL Recordings
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Units: 1
Country: Europe
Released: 2017
Genre: Electronic, Rock


A1 A Brain In A Bottle
A2 Guess Again!
A3 Interference
A4 The Mother Lode
B1 Truth Ray
B2 There Is No Ice (For My Drink)
B3 Pink Section
B4 Nose Grows Some