Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Orc – Thee Oh Sees (2xLP, Coloured Vinyl)

On order
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  •  Orc is another classic Oh Sees album that shows no signs of wear and tear anyplace in the operation. About half the record is made up of songs that are a white-hot blast of blown-out guitars, dual drummers bashing the living snot out of their kits, a bassist trying to hold it all together in the middle of a hurricane, and John Dwyer yelping like he just put his hand down on a hot stove. The other half is split between thudding heavy metal that comes complete with proggy organ breakdowns ("Animated Violence"), creepy art rock that showcases Dwyer's spookiest vocals ("Jettison"), tracks that impinge on the synth rock of Dwyer's Damaged Bug alter ego ("Paranoise"), and two songs that feature long codas with violin ("Keys to the Castle") and drum ("Raw Optics") solos.


  • Artist: Thee Oh Sees
    Label: Castle Face
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: USA & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Garage Rock
  • A1 The Static God
    A2 Nite Expo
    A3 Animated Violence
    B1 Keys To The Castle
    B2 Jettisoned
    C1 Cadaver Dog
    C2 Paranoise
    C3 Cooling Tower
    D1 Drowned Beast
    D2 Raw Optics