Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Shins – Oh, Inverted World (Light Blue Marbled Vinyl)

On order
Original price $48.00 - Original price $48.00
Original price
$48.00 - $48.00
Current price $48.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Oh, Inverted World" was originally released on June 19, 2001, though Shins mastermind James Mercer had begun songwriting in 1998. The production of the record was done by the band themselves

    Among the best known of the album's eleven songs are "Caring Is Creepy "and" New Slang, "both of which appeared in the 2004 Zach Braff film" Garden State. "

    With its mix of indie rock, pop and folk and post-punk revival, as well as Mercer's unique voice, "Oh, Inverted World" is one of the most incisive releases the famed Sub Pop label has been associated with.

    Mercer said of "Oh, Inverted World," "This record gave me the life I never really dreamed of. It opened me up to the whole world and gave me validation. It's also something that's kind of a culmination for our band. You release the first record and it's so well received, but you're always trying to recapture that magic, I guess. We certainly succeeded in that, but we never quite got back the excitement that was around 'Oh, Inverted World'. It's a special moment when you're a new band and you have what seems like a new sound.
  • Artist: The Shins
    Label: Aural Apothecary Records, Sub Pop
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Caring Is Creepy
    A2 One By One All Day
    A3 Weird Divide
    A4 Know Your Onion!
    A5 Girl Inform Me
    B1 New Slang
    B2 The Celibate Life
    B3 Girl On The Wing
    B4 Your Algebra
    B5 Pressed In A Book
    B6 The Past And Pending