Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Shadows – 20 Golden Greats (VG/VG+)

Original price $15.00 - Original price $15.00
Original price
$15.00 - $15.00
Current price $15.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good (VG)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • 20 Golden Greats is an album released by The Shadows in 1978, celebrating the band's two decades of music-making. The Shadows were a British instrumental rock band that achieved a huge amount of success throughout the 1950s and 1960s. Their unique sound, combining elements of jazz, rock, and classical music, was incredibly influential and continues to inspire musicians today.

    The 20 Golden Greats album is a fantastic collection of some of the group's most iconic songs, including ‘Apache’, ‘Man of Mystery’, ‘Wonderful Land’, and ‘Guitar Tango’. The tracks on the album show the band's remarkable versatility and range, from the upbeat rock of ‘Apache’ to the bluesy vibes of ‘Frightened City’. The album also features a few covers of classic songs, such as ‘Sleep Walk’ and ‘Theme from a Filleted Place’.

    The Shadows’ signature sound is evident on all of the tracks, with the band’s unique blend of rock and jazz guitar work, combined with a distinctive, almost haunting use of reverb, creating a truly captivating sound. The album also showcases the band’s incredible technical skill, particularly on songs like ‘Guitar Tango’, which features some of the most impressive guitar work of the era.

    20 Golden Greats is an essential album for any fan of instrumental rock music. The collection is an excellent representation of The Shadows’ 20 years of music-making and the influence they had on the genre. From the band’s infectious energy to their technical skill, the album is sure to please any listener.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: The Shadows
    Label: EMI – EMTV 3
    Format: LP, Album, Compilation, Remastered, Stereo
    Units: 1
    Country: UK
    Released: 1977
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Rock & Roll
  • A1 Apache
    A2 Man Of Mystery
    A3 The Frightened City
    A4 Guitar Tango
    A5 Kon-Tiki
    A6 Foot Tapper
    A7 Genie With The Light Brown Lamp
    A8 The Warlord
    A9 A Place In The Sun
    A10 Atlantis
    B1 Wonderful Land
    B2 Fbi
    B3 The Savage
    B4 Geronimo
    B5 Shindig
    B6 Stingray
    B7 Theme For Young Lovers
    B8 The Rise And Fall Of Flingel Bunt
    B9 Maroc 7
    B10 Dance On