Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Psychedelic Furs – Mirror Moves

Save 19% Save 19%
Original price $52.00
Original price $52.00 - Original price $52.00
Original price $52.00
Current price $42.00
$42.00 - $42.00
Current price $42.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The Psychedelic Furs mixed punk and psychedelic rock in the 80s, with the mix sounding more pop than most punk bands at the time. Their self-titled debut album (1980) features strong David Bowie influences, and they made it into the top 20 of the UK charts

    In 1981 they released their second album "Talk Talk Talk" with the two singles "Dumb Waiters" and "Pretty In Pink" (served as inspiration for the film of the same name by director John Hughes). In 1982 Morris and Kilburn left the band, and the remaining members moved to the state of New York, where they recorded the album "Forever Now" with producer Todd Rundgren. In 1984 they released "Mirror Moves", the single "Heaven" came into the UK Top 40

    With "'Midnight to Midnight" and the single "Heartbreak Beat" they could break the top 40 of the US single charts for the first time. In 1989 they released the album "Book Of Days", which went more in the harder direction. Vince Ely also returned to the band for this album. Finally in 1991 the album "World Outside" was released.
  • Label: Columbia
    Format: LP
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 The Ghost In You
    A2 Here Come Cowboys
    A3 Heaven
    A4 Heartbeat
    B1 My Time
    B2 Like A Stranger
    B3 Alice'S House
    B4 Only A Game
    B5 Highwire Days