Skip to content
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!
ALL STOCK is available for LOCAL PICKUP or SHIPPING around OZ!

The Presets – Apocalypso (Limited Edition 2xLP - Orange Vinyl) (2xLP)

Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne


Apocalypso is the second studio album by Australian electronic dance music duo The Presets. The album was released by record label Modular on 12 April 2008 in Australia, on 13 May in the United States, and 2 June in the United Kingdom. The album features the singles "My People", "This Boy's in Love", "Talk Like That", "Yippiyo-Ay", "If I Know You" and "Kicking and Screaming".

At the J Awards of 2008, the album won Australian Album of the Year.

After two years of non-stop touring, The Presets began production of Apocalypso in early 2007 by going to a farm in Byron Bay for two weeks. The duo had no songs written or any idea what the album would sound like before hitting the farm. Basing themselves in Berlin, the band continued work on the album while touring in Europe. The majority of the album was recorded by the band themselves at their own individual home studios. The songs were finished at a friend's studio and the album was mixed at BJB Studios in Sydney and at Seedy Underbelly in Los Angeles. The album was mastered at The Exchange in London.


Release details

Artist: The Presets
Label: Modular Recordings
Format: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Units: 2
Country: Australia
Released: 2019
Genre: Electronic


A1 Kicking & Screaming
A2 My People
A3 A New Sky
B1 This Boy'S In Love
B2 Yippiyo-Ay
B3 Talk Like That
C1 Eucalyptus
C2 If I Know You
C3 Together
D1 Aeons
D2 Anywhere