Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Pop Group – Y Half Speed Master

by Mute
Original price $45.00 - Original price $45.00
Original price
$45.00 - $45.00
Current price $45.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • On the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the first edition of "Y", The Pop Group is releasing a new edition of their influential debut album in the form of various formats and box sets.

    "Y" was originally released on April 20, 1979 and shows the band at an early peak in their career. The visionary lyrics by Mark Stewart, the twitching rhythms and instrumentation by Gareth Sager (guitar, saxophone, clarinet, piano, organ), Bruce Smith (drums, percussion), John Waddington (guitar, bass) and Simon Underwood (bass) and not least because of the unconventional production by Dennis Bovell, "Y" quickly became the epochal work that it has remained to this day.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (290 votes)
  • Artist: The Pop Group
    Label: Mute
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Europe
  • Y
    A1 Thief Of Fire
    A2 Snowgirl
    A3 Blood Money
    A4 Savage Sea
    A5 We Are Time
    B1 Words Disobey Me
    B2 Dont Call Me Pain
    B3 The Boys From Brazil
    B4 Dont Sell Your Dreams
    She Is Beyond Good And Evil
    C She Is Beyond Good And Evil
    D 3'38