Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Knife – Deep Cuts (2xLP)

Original price $72.00 - Original price $72.00
Original price
$72.00 - $72.00
Current price $72.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Deep Cuts is the second studio album by Swedish electronic music duo The Knife. It was released on 17 January 2003 by Rabid Records. The 2004 version contains three additional tracks (taken from Hannah med H Soundtrack) and is packaged with a DVD containing music videos. On 31 October 2006, Mute Records issued Deep Cuts and The Knife's eponymous debut album in the United States, marking the first US release of both albums. The album spawned the singles "Heartbeats", "You Take My Breath Away" and "Pass This On".

    Upon release, Deep Cuts received critical acclaim. Danielle Brigham of Hot Press compared it to a "soundtrack to a futuristic film that was made in the '80s", saying that "the synths, the drum machines and even the vocals – are distinctly retro but always put to imaginative use." Karin's way of singing was described as "mix of subtlety and parody".

    Q included Deep Cuts at number 56 on their "Top 100 Albums of the 2000s" list in 2009.

    In 2013, Swedish magazine Sonic placed the album at number four on their list of the "100 Best Swedish Albums Ever". The list was compiled by 150 musicians, journalists and music industry insiders.

  • Artist: The Knife
    Label: Rabid Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: US
    Genre: Electronic
    Style: Electro, Synth-Pop
  • A1 Heartbeats
    A2 Girls' Night Out
    A3 Pass This On
    B1 One For You
    B2 The Cop
    B3 Listen Now
    B4 She'S Having A Baby
    C1 You Take My Breath Away
    C2 Rock Classics
    C3 Is It Medicine
    D1 You Make Me Like Charity
    D2 Got 2 Let U
    D3 Behind The Bushes
    D4 Hangin' Out
    CD-1 Heartbeats
    CD-2 Girls' Night Out
    CD-3 Pass This On
    CD-4 One For You
    CD-5 The Cop
    CD-6 Listen Now
    CD-7 She's Having A Baby
    CD-8 You Take My Breath Away
    CD-9 Rock Classics
    CD-10 Is It Medicine
    CD-11 You Make Me Like Charity
    CD-12 Got 2 Let U
    CD-13 Behind The Bushes
    CD-14 Hangin' Out
    (Bonus Tracks)
    CD-15 This Is Now
    CD-16 Handy-Man
    CD-17 The Bridge
    CD-18 Pass This On (Dahlback And Dahlback Mix)
    CD-19 Heartbeats (Rex The Dog Mix)
    CD-20 You Take My Breath Away (Mylo Mix)