Skip to content

Almost Killed Me – The Hold Steady

Sold out
Condition: Brand New


The new editions of the critically acclaimed success albums. For these new editions, the old original recordings were remastered and for the first time in 10 years also released on vinyl, in Europe even for the first time ever

Founded in Brooklyn in 2004, the band is known for the intense and moving stories they tell about everyday problems with their songs. The debut album "Almost Killed Me" and also the successor "Separation Sunday" became known to a broad mass however only with the release of the third album "Boys and Girls in America" in 2006, until today they have lost nothing in their topicality and strength.

Release details

Label: Positive Jams, Frenchkiss Records
Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered
Country: USA, Canada & UK
Released: 2016
Genre: Rock


A1 Positive Jam
A2 The Swish
A3 Barfruit Blues
A4 Most People Are Djs
A5 Certain Songs
B1 Knuckles
B2 Hostile, Mass.
B3 Sketchy Metal
B4 Sweet Payne
B5 Killer Parties