Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

The Don Burrows Quintet – The New Don Burrows Quintet (VG+/VG+)

Original price $20.00 - Original price $20.00
Original price
$20.00 - $20.00
Current price $20.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • The New Don Burrows Quintet is a jazzy, upbeat album that is sure to get listeners dancing. The Don Burrows Quintet is comprised of some of Australia’s finest jazz musicians and is led by Don Burrows himself, a renowned saxophonist and clarinetist.

    The album opens with a smooth and mellow track, "Flamingo", which is sure to make listeners sway. The next track, "Bye Bye Blackbird" has a steady and infectious beat that will get your feet moving. Other standout tracks on the album include "Shades of Blue", which is a funky, upbeat number and "Four Brothers", which has a bluesy, soulful feel.

    The instrumentation on the album is fantastic, featuring Don Burrows’ saxophone, as well as piano, drums, bass, and guitar. The musicians work together to create an exciting and energetic sound. The solos are stunning, as each musician takes the spotlight and shows off their incredible talent.

    The New Don Burrows Quintet is an album that will take you on a musical journey. It’s a great choice for any jazz fan, or anyone looking to add a little extra sparkle to their music collection. With a mix of energetic and mellow tunes, this album is sure to keep you dancing all night long.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: The Don Burrows Quintet
    Label: Cherry Pie – CPF 1023
    Format: LP, Album
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1975
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Abc Colour Theme
    A2 Spring
    A3 Mood Indigo
    A4 Takeda
    A5 Thanks A Million
    B1 Swampy
    B2 Georgia
    B3 Yucatan Man
    B4 Summer Rain
    B5 Minha Saudade