Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Ben Webster Quintet – Soulville (2xLP)

On order
Original price $140.00 - Original price $140.00
Original price
$140.00 - $140.00
Current price $140.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • "Soulville" is through and through Ben Webster: intimate, delicate, infinitely expressive. Webster was internationally recognized as the 'elder statesman' of jazz when he recorded this album in 1957, but the youthful fire his playing with the Duke Ellington Orchestra had marked two decades earlier was undiminished. As the leader of a brilliant combo with a program consisting mainly of pop classics, the tenor saxophonist is in top form. And this reprint also includes three rare recordings of Webster at the piano, the first instrument he played as a young professional musician.
  • Artist: The Ben Webster Quintet
    Label: Analogue Productions, Universal Music Special Markets, Verve Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 2
    Country: US
    Genre: Jazz
  • A1 Soulville
    A2 Late Date
    B1 Time On My Hands
    C1 Lover Come Back To Me
    C2 Where Are You
    D1 Makin' Whoopee
    D2 Ill Wind