Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

The Bats – Foothills

Save 22% Save 22%
Original price $32.00
Original price $32.00 - Original price $32.00
Original price $32.00
Current price $25.00
$25.00 - $25.00
Current price $25.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Spanning the last 38 years, The Bats have clocked nine incredible albums; each one seeing the band evolve with new material from the prolific songwriting hand of Robert Scott. Add to that tally the extra singles, b-sides, EPs, compilations and tribute songs they’ve recorded, creating a succinct setlist is a nearly impossible task.

    Their 10th full-length, Foothills, was recorded in Spring 2018 at a country retreat pop-up studio. At that time, 15 songs were captured and immortalised in the Canterbury foothills of the Southern Alps, Aotearoa (New Zealand). Only too well, The Bats know the possibilities, potentialities and sonic vistas that arise when one takes the reins for the recording process in a beautiful place that’s on home turf.

  • Artist: The Bats
    Label: Flying Nun Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: Unknown
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Trade In Silence
    A2 Warwick
    A3 Beneath The Visor
    A4 Scrolling
    A5 Another Door
    A6 Red Car
    B1 Field Of Vision
    B2 Change Is All
    B3 As You Were
    B4 Smaller Pieces
    B5 Gone To Ground
    B6 Electric Sea View