Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes – Hearts Of Stone (VG/VG+)

Original price $10.00 - Original price $10.00
Original price
$10.00 - $10.00
Current price $10.00
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good (VG)
Cover: Very Good Plus (VG+)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Hearts of Stone is an album by Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes that is truly a classic. Released in 1978, this album was the group's third studio album and featured some of their most recognizable songs, including "This Time It's for Real" and "Talk to Me."

    Hearts of Stone has an impressive track list of twelve songs, all of which were written by Southside Johnny and his collaborator, Steve Van Zandt. Each song is unique, but all feature the trademark blend of rock, soul, and blues that the Asbury Jukes are known for.

    The title track, "Hearts of Stone," is a slow, bluesy tune with a beautiful melody. The lyrics are poignant and reflective, describing a broken heart that can only be healed by love. Other songs, such as "Love on the Wrong Side of Town," are up-tempo and upbeat, while "Talk to Me" has a classic rock sound.

    Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes demonstrate their impressive musical prowess on Hearts of Stone. The band's musicianship is top-notch, and they truly bring the songs to life with their passionate performances.

    Hearts of Stone is a timeless classic that has stood the test of time. It is an album that should be in everyone's music collection. Southside Johnny and the Asbury Jukes have created a masterpiece that will be appreciated for years to come.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Label: Epic – JE 35488
    Format: LP, Album, Stereo
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Released: 1978
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Got To Be A Better Way Home
    A2 This Time Baby'S Gone For Good
    A3 I Played The Fool
    A4 Hearts Of Stone
    A5 Take It Inside
    B1 Talk To Me
    B2 Next To You
    B3 Trapped Again
    B4 Light Don'T Shine