Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Shakin' Stevens – Green Door / Shaky (VG+/VG)

Save 10% online Save 10% online
Original price $15.00
Original price $15.00 - Original price $15.00
Original price $15.00
Current price $13.50
$13.50 - $13.50
Current price $13.50
Condition: Second Hand
Ships from: Melbourne
Media: Very Good Plus (VG+)
Cover: Very Good (VG)
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Green Door / Shaky, the classic album by Shakin' Stevens, is an absolute must-have for fans of the '80s rock and roll scene. Released in 1982, it features twelve of Stevens' greatest hits, including the timeless classic, "Green Door".

    The album is an incredibly fun and upbeat collection of songs, perfect for summer road trips and nights out with friends. It's full of upbeat, lively rock and roll songs with a hint of country, giving it a unique and refreshing sound. From the opening track, "Green Door", to the closing track, "Marie Marie", each song is a classic in its own right.

    Stevens' unique vocal style and his incredible guitar playing are both on full display on Green Door / Shaky. His voice is strong, clear, and full of personality, while his guitar playing is intricate and full of energy. He's backed up by a full band, including a horn section, backing vocals, and a tight rhythm section, all of which add to the album's overall energy and fun.

    Overall, Green Door / Shaky is an absolute must-have for any fan of classic '80s rock and roll. It's an album that's sure to get your toes tapping and your heart racing. It's an album that never gets old, and is sure to put a smile on your face each and every time you listen to it.

    Please note: this description is AI generated and may not always be 100% accurate.

  • Artist: Shakin' Stevens
    Label: Epic – ELPS 4234
    Format: LP, Album, Stereo
    Units: 1
    Country: Australia
    Released: 1981
    Genre: Pop & Rock
    Style: Rock & Roll
  • A1 Mona Lisa
    A2 Hot Dog
    A3 Baby I'M Knockin'
    A4 It'S Raining
    A5 Don'T She Look Good
    A6 Green Door
    A7 Don'T Bug Me Baby
    B1 Don'T Tell Me Your Troubles
    B2 I'M Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
    B3 This Time
    B4 Baby You'Re A Child
    B5 Don'T Turn Your Back
    B6 Let Me Show You How
    B7 I'M Lookin'