Skip to content

Dutch Vinyl – Online Record Store Australia

Ryuichi Sakamoto – Proxima

On order
Original price $38.00 - Original price $38.00
Original price
$38.00 - $38.00
Current price $38.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • This soundtrack was written by the multi-award-winning Japanese composer, pianist and producer Ryuichi Sakamoto, most recently known for his intense soundtrack to the film "The Revenant".

    Epic, electronic sounds with hints of neo-classical music reflect the emotional world of the characters and give the atmosphere an infinite expanse. Sakamoto is known for his Japanese electropop band Yellow Magic Orchestra and his own neo-classical piano music. Together with David Byrne he won an Oscar in 1988 for the soundtrack to the film "The Last Emperor". In 2018 he was appointed to the competition jury of the 68th Berlin International Film Festival.

  • Artist: Ryuichi Sakamoto
    Label: Milan, Sony Classical
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: US
    Genre: Jazz
    Style: Ambient
  • A1 Launch
    A2 Stella
    A3 Exhibition Room
    A4 Travel
    A5 Gravitation Test
    A6 Vr
    A7 Rescue In The Water
    B1 Training
    B2 Reunion
    B3 Looking For Stella
    B4 Iceskating
    B5 Unconscious
    B6 Escape
    B7 Rocket
    B8 Embarkment