Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Royal Blood – Royal Blood

Sold out
Original price $58.00 - Original price $58.00
Original price
$58.00 - $58.00
Current price $58.00
Condition: Brand New
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Royal Blood are a mixture of tortured vocals, malicious drumming and a bass that delivers both intricate details and a thundering rhythm. Royal Blood are the result of a lineage that stretches from today's heroes Queens Of The Stone Age to the groundbreaking Led Zeppelin and even further back to the early blues pioneers.

    They are a Wall Of Sound, which is created only by two men: Mike Kerr howls poisonous lines like "I've got a gun for a mouth and a bullet with your name on it" while his bass produces a din that could be considered the result of several musicians. Drummer Ben Thatcher complements his band colleague with the controlled aggression of a young Dave Grohl.

    Their pulverizing debut single "Out Of The Black" brought them considerable national airplay - a feat that was repeated with the equally successful B-Side "Come On Over". Press praise (from the NME, Clash, DIY and others) followed, making Royal Blood the only rock band to appear on the 2014 BBC Sound Poll longlist. Further recognition came from the Arctic Monkeys and Foals - two bands who sincerely admire Royal Blood.


    AllMusic rating:
    AllMusic users:
    (717 votes)
  • Artist: Royal Blood
    Label: Black Mammoth Records, Warner Bros. Records
    Format: LP
    Units: 1
    Country: UK & Europe
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • A1 Out Of The Black
    A2 Come On Over
    A3 Figure It Out
    A4 You Can Be So Cruel
    A5 Blood Hands
    B1 Little Monster
    B2 Loose Change
    B3 Careless
    B4 Ten Tonne Skeleton
    B5 Better Strangers