Skip to content
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150
Over 20,000 records In Stock - $10 Flat rate shipping - FREE shipping over $150

Paul McCartney – McCartney I II III (3xLP, Limited Edition, 180g, Box Set + Photo Prints)

Original price $140.00 - Original price $140.00
Original price
$140.00 - $140.00
Current price $140.00
Condition: Brand New
Ships from: Melbourne
  • Description
  • Release details
  • Tracklist
  • Limited edition box set featuring trilogy of McCartney solo albums!

    Three self-titled solo albums: 1970's McCartney, 1980's McCartney II and 2020's McCartney III

    180-gram black vinyl three LP set in slipcase box

    Written, produced and recorded almost entirely by Paul McCartney himself!

    Paul McCartney's three eponymous career-spanning solo albums (1970's McCartney, 1980's McCartney II, and 2020's McCartney III) will now be packaged together and available in one special box set for the first time.

    Each album in this special collection  will include three special photo prints with notes from Paul about each album. The newly created boxset cover art and typography for the slipcase are by Ed Ruscha.

    Bookending 50 years of unparalleled work, each album demonstrates Paul McCartney's restless creativity and adventurous artistic spirit.

    Released in April 1970, McCartney was Paul's debut album and signaled the breakup of The Beatles. The record spent three weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 chart, although no singles were released from it. The album included the enduring song "Maybe I'm Amazed" as well as such gems as "Every Night," "Junk" and "Teddy Boy," three tunes that McCartney previously had worked on with The Beatles.

    McCartney II was released in May 1980 and found the veteran rocker experimenting with synthesizers and modern recording techniques. The album reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200 and included the chart-topping hit "Coming Up" and the tune "Waterfalls," which was a Top 10 single in the U.K.

    McCartney III was recorded during the COVID-19 lockdown and was released at the end of December 2020. It debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200.

    In an unrivaled career, McCartney has always been willing to take risks and have fun along the way — his musical projects have included classical albums, electronic albums, ballet scores, writing for video games, and left-field collaborations — along the way, breaking chart records, box office records, winning countless awards and remaining one of the world's most influential and revered artists of all time. McCartney, McCartney II, and McCartney III captured and documented landmark moments of his singular career, each offering a personal snapshot of a unique artist at a particular moment in time.

  • Artist: Paul McCartney
    Label: Capitol Records, MPL, Universal
    Format: LP
    Units: 3
    Country: Worldwide
    Genre: Pop & Rock
  • McCartney
    A1 The Lovely Linda
    A2 That Would Be Something
    A3 Valentine Day
    A4 Every Night
    A5 Hot As Sun
    A6 Glasses
    A7 Junk
    A8 Man We Was Lonely
    B1 Oo You
    B2 Momma Miss America
    B3 Teddy Boy
    B4 Singalong Junk
    B5 Maybe I'M Amazed
    B6 Kreen-Akrore
    McCartney II
    C1 Coming Up
    C2 Temporary Secretary
    C3 On The Way
    C4 Waterfalls
    C5 Nobody Knows
    D1 Front Parlour
    D2 Summer'S Day Song
    D3 Frozen Jap
    D4 Bogey Music
    D5 Darkroom
    D6 One Of These Days
    McCartney III
    E1 Long Tailed Winter Bird
    E2 Find My Way
    E3 Pretty Boys
    E4 Women And Wives
    E5 Lavatory Lil
    E6 Slidin'
    F1 Deep Deep Feeling
    F2 The Kiss Of Venus
    F3 Seize The Day
    F4 Deep Down
    F5 Winter Bird / When Winter Comes